Teachers *  About LFK * LFK en Espanol * Search LFK:   
Arizona
LFK Home Speak Up! Stories Toons Laws Law Docs Change It! Games Links
Search Questions
 Speak Up! Topics
  Arrested (71)
  Banking (5)
  Bullying (9)
  Contracts (5)
  Credit (5)
  Curfew (48)
  Drinking (29)
  Driving (205)
  Emancipation (101)
  Family (239)
  Guns and Weapons (29)
  Housing (17)
  Illegal Substances (94)
  Jury Duty (16)
  Marriage (20)
  New Laws (16)
  Other (412)
  School (122)
  Sexual Assault and Misconduct (35)
  Trouble (38)
  Vandalism and Property Damage (11)
  Violence (87)
  Voting (6)
  When You Turn 18 (111)
  Work and Employment (28)

Latest Questions
  • My younger sister is 17 years old and wants to apply for emancipation. If she plans to come live with my husband and I (we will support her financially, as she only works parttime), would the judge waive the proof of financial independence?

  • I'm 17 & just had my first baby a month ago...my mom is on section 8 and has been letting the babys father stay here to help me through the night! She keeps kicking him out then will let him back in for no apperent reason and I'm so sick and tired of it. The house is always a mess and she does nothing all day..I have my GED but no job cause I have to watch our baby while he works and my boyfriend makes $700 ever 2 weeks with his job..can I get emancipated and have him as my provider for me and our baby? Will that be good enough for my part?

  • I read everything about the requirements of being emancipated but I don't understand how too show proof to the court that I lived on my own for three straight months when I'm not yet emancipated.. If I try too leave to Leave my dad will call me in as a runaway and I'm sure that will not help my case in court.

  • if the police have search warrant can they search your house when nobody is there

  • what happens if you outside at midnight and under 14


  • Search Dictionary

    Tell a friend about this page!
    Type a friend’s email address into the box below, then hit ‘send.

    Speak Up! - View Question #18395


    printer friendly version

    Question: What is Arizona's State Law concerning the minimum age for kid's to stay home alone?

    Answer:

    Arizona like most States do not have regulations or laws about when a child is considered old enough to care for him/herself or to care for other children. Currently Illinois and Maryland have laws addressing this topic. States may have guidelines or recommendations. These guidelines are most often distributed through child protective services and are administered at the county level.

    For more information visitthe United States department of Health and Human Services.

    You can also contact the Arizona Dept. of Economic Security, Child Care Adminstration.


    Comments
    0 thru 0 of 0 comments      
    Sorry, there are currently no comments posted
    0 thru 0 of 0 comments      



    Read more about the law and Other
    Related Laws
    Related Stories
    LFK Home   |   Speak Up!   |   Stories   |   Toons   |   Laws   |   Law Docs   |   Change It!   |   Games   |   Links
    Either weighed the risks you are taking buy viagra with benefits they expect it will have for you.
    Disclaimer: The information contained in this site is made available as a public service to the general public and is not intended to serve as legal advice. You should consult a trained legal professional for questions you may have about the laws affecting juveniles or any legal interpretations.

    Send Feedback regarding website content or to report bugs.
    Copyright © 1998 - 2014. Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education, All rights reserved

    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of use  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact Us