Teachers *  About LFK * LFK en Espanol * Search LFK:   
Arizona
LFK Home Speak Up! Stories Toons Laws Justice for All Law Docs Change It! Games Links
Search Questions
 Speak Up! Topics
  Arrested (61)
  Banking (5)
  Bullying (6)
  Contracts (5)
  Credit (4)
  Curfew (44)
  Drinking (25)
  Driving (187)
  Emancipation (67)
  Family (219)
  Guns and Weapons (23)
  Housing (17)
  Illegal Substances (91)
  Jury Duty (15)
  Marriage (16)
  New Laws (15)
  Other (378)
  School (118)
  Sexual Assault and Misconduct (31)
  Trouble (34)
  Vandalism and Property Damage (8)
  Violence (87)
  Voting (6)
  When You Turn 18 (107)
  Work and Employment (24)

Latest Questions
  • Is it illegal to download foreign items that is not licensed in United States?

  • I have a questions for you. Since i'm emancipated do I still have to have my parent sign for me to get a tatoo in arizona. And if not would i have to bring the emancipation papers with me to get a tatoo.thanx for answering all my questions.

  • how many people can i have in my car,and what is the curfew in goodyear,az

  • what is the cerfew for pinetop-lakeside, az?

  • Can I get emancipated if I'm only 15, if I'm pregnant, and still going to school? And can I live with my boyfriend which he has a job and will prvied everything needed for me and my baby.

  • Search Dictionary

    Tell a friend about this page!
    Type a friend’s email address into the box below, then hit ‘send.

    Speak Up! - View Question #19131


    printer friendly version

    Question: What happens if my new car is a lemon?

    Answer:

    You might be able to cancel the purchase if you bought it from a dealer. You must notify the dealer and give them an opportunity to fix it first. If it continues to be a problem, you must notify the dealer that you are canceling the purchase and must return it intact. Arizona's "lemon law" covers new and used vehicles purchased from a dealer.

    Also, the warranty on the new motor vehicle includes a period of two years or 24,000 miles following the date of the original delivery of the motor vehicle to the consumer, whichever is earlier (ARS 44-1262).

    For a used motor vehicle, the warranty period runs before midnight of teh 15th calendar day after delivery of a used motor vehicle or until it is driven 500 miles after delivery, whichever is earlier (ARS 44-1267).


    Comments
    1 thru 1 of 1 comments    [ 1 ]   
    On 08/12/06
    joel from CA said:
    If your new car is a lemon, you make lemonade!
    1 thru 1 of 1 comments    [ 1 ]   



    Read more about the law and When You Turn 18 and Consumer Protection
    Related Stories
    • When You Turn 18
      • No stories found!
    • Consumer Protection
      • No stories found!
    Related Laws
    • When You Turn 18
      • No laws found!
    • Consumer Protection
      • No laws found!
    LFK Home   |   Speak Up!   |   Stories   |   Toons   |   Laws   |   Justice for All   |   Law Docs   |   Change It!   |   Games   |   Links
    Disclaimer: The information contained in this site is made available as a public service to the general public and is not intended to serve as legal advice. You should consult a trained legal professional for questions you may have about the laws affecting juveniles or any legal interpretations.

    Send Feedback regarding website content or to report bugs.
    Copyright © 1998 - 2017. Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education, All rights reserved

    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of use  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact Us