Teachers *  About LFK * LFK en Espanol * Search LFK:   
Arizona
LFK Home Speak Up! Stories Toons Laws Justice for All Law Docs Change It! Games Links
Search Questions
 Speak Up! Topics
  Arrested (61)
  Banking (5)
  Bullying (6)
  Contracts (5)
  Credit (4)
  Curfew (44)
  Drinking (25)
  Driving (187)
  Emancipation (67)
  Family (219)
  Guns and Weapons (23)
  Housing (17)
  Illegal Substances (91)
  Jury Duty (15)
  Marriage (16)
  New Laws (15)
  Other (378)
  School (118)
  Sexual Assault and Misconduct (31)
  Trouble (34)
  Vandalism and Property Damage (8)
  Violence (87)
  Voting (6)
  When You Turn 18 (107)
  Work and Employment (24)

Latest Questions
  • Is it illegal to download foreign items that is not licensed in United States?

  • I have a questions for you. Since i'm emancipated do I still have to have my parent sign for me to get a tatoo in arizona. And if not would i have to bring the emancipation papers with me to get a tatoo.thanx for answering all my questions.

  • how many people can i have in my car,and what is the curfew in goodyear,az

  • what is the cerfew for pinetop-lakeside, az?

  • Can I get emancipated if I'm only 15, if I'm pregnant, and still going to school? And can I live with my boyfriend which he has a job and will prvied everything needed for me and my baby.

  • Search Dictionary

    Tell a friend about this page!
    Type a friend’s email address into the box below, then hit ‘send.

    Speak Up! - View Question #19590


    printer friendly version

    Question: What is the curfew in Bullhead City Arizona?

    Answer:

    Each city and town in Arizona has specific ordinances (or laws) about the curfew in their city.  That means that the curfew can be much different in each Arizona city. 

    Bullhead City's curfew ordinance (9.16.010) says the curfew for children under 14 is between 10 p.m. and 5 a.m.  For children 14 to 17 years of age, the curfew is 12 a.m. (midnight) to 5 a.m on weeknights and 1 a.m. to 5 a.m. Saturday, Sunday, eves of holidays and holidays.

    Of course, there are also a few exceptions if you are: accompanied by parents/guardian; or on an emergency errand; or on reasonable, legitimate and specific business or activity directed or permitted by his parent/guardian.

    Breaking curfew in Bullhead city can be a class one misdemeanor can be punished by a fine of $150 - $2,500, imprisonment in the county jail for up to six months, or by both a fine and imprisonment.

    For more information about this law, visit the Bullhead City Police Department website.


    Comments
    1 thru 1 of 1 comments    [ 1 ]   
    On 05/02/06
    from AZ said:
    Curfew in Mohave County is 1000pm to 6am Sun thru Thurs and 1100pm to 6am on Fri and Sat.
    1 thru 1 of 1 comments    [ 1 ]   



    Read more about the law and Curfew
    Related Stories
    • Curfew
      • No stories found!
    Related Laws
    LFK Home   |   Speak Up!   |   Stories   |   Toons   |   Laws   |   Justice for All   |   Law Docs   |   Change It!   |   Games   |   Links
    Disclaimer: The information contained in this site is made available as a public service to the general public and is not intended to serve as legal advice. You should consult a trained legal professional for questions you may have about the laws affecting juveniles or any legal interpretations.

    Send Feedback regarding website content or to report bugs.
    Copyright © 1998 - 2018. Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education, All rights reserved

    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of use  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact Us