Teachers *  About LFK * LFK en Espanol * Search LFK:   
LFK Home Speak Up! Stories Toons Laws Justice for All Law Docs Change It! Games Links
Search Questions
 Speak Up! Topics
  Arrested (61)
  Banking (5)
  Bullying (6)
  Contracts (5)
  Credit (4)
  Curfew (44)
  Drinking (25)
  Driving (187)
  Emancipation (67)
  Family (219)
  Guns and Weapons (23)
  Housing (17)
  Illegal Substances (91)
  Jury Duty (15)
  Marriage (16)
  New Laws (15)
  Other (378)
  School (118)
  Sexual Assault and Misconduct (31)
  Trouble (34)
  Vandalism and Property Damage (8)
  Violence (87)
  Voting (6)
  When You Turn 18 (107)
  Work and Employment (24)

Latest Questions
  • Is it illegal to download foreign items that is not licensed in United States?

  • I have a questions for you. Since i'm emancipated do I still have to have my parent sign for me to get a tatoo in arizona. And if not would i have to bring the emancipation papers with me to get a tatoo.thanx for answering all my questions.

  • how many people can i have in my car,and what is the curfew in goodyear,az

  • what is the cerfew for pinetop-lakeside, az?

  • Can I get emancipated if I'm only 15, if I'm pregnant, and still going to school? And can I live with my boyfriend which he has a job and will prvied everything needed for me and my baby.

  • Search Dictionary

    Tell a friend about this page!
    Type a friend’s email address into the box below, then hit ‘send.

    Speak Up! - View Question #236

    printer friendly version

    Question: What is the curfew in Tucson, Arizona?

    Answer: In Tucson, Arizona curfew is 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. for youth under the age of 16. For those between 16 and 17 years of age the curfew is midnight to 5 a.m. In South Tucson, youths under 18 must be off the streets from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m.

    Further, youths younger than 16 cannot 'remain, loiter or cruise in any vehicle' in the county or its unincorporated areas between 10 p.m. and 5 a.m. The same law applies to 16- and 17-year-olds, between midnight and 5 a.m.

    The fine for a curfew violation is $25 for the first violation, up to $50 for the second violation, and up to $75 for the third violation.

    Read more about curfew in the LawForKids.org Youth Laws section.

    Or Speak Up! Other #16

    1 thru 5 of 36 comments    [ 1 ]  2   3   4   5  ...   
    On 04/04/09
    kris from AZ said:
    a cop pulled me over for having an amplified muffler at 10 pm and asked me if i knew what time curfew was at and i said 12 and he said 11 even tho it is 12
    On 10/18/08
    george from AZ said:
    curfews wackkkkkk
    On 03/29/08
    Emma from AZ said:
    I was out at 10:02 and i was on my way home. but the cop tried to arrest me for a curfew violation. TWO MINUTES!!! and i was being picked up by my parents right then.
    On 11/13/07
    stela from AZ said:
    curfew is rediculous its whatever but i mean rules are rules and trhe more rules people make for teens to follow the more rules their gunna try and break.
    On 08/07/07
    Christ from AZ said:
    i was out like 30 min before curfew and the pulled us over and kept us past 11 and then yelled at us for being ou past curfew when we were only out that late cause of them
    1 thru 5 of 36 comments    [ 1 ]  2   3   4   5  ...   

    Read more about the law and Curfew
    Related Stories
    • Curfew
      • No stories found!
    Related Laws
    LFK Home   |   Speak Up!   |   Stories   |   Toons   |   Laws   |   Justice for All   |   Law Docs   |   Change It!   |   Games   |   Links
    Disclaimer: The information contained in this site is made available as a public service to the general public and is not intended to serve as legal advice. You should consult a trained legal professional for questions you may have about the laws affecting juveniles or any legal interpretations.

    Send Feedback regarding website content or to report bugs.
    Copyright © 1998 - 2018. Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education, All rights reserved

    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of use  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact Us