Teachers *  About LFK * LFK en Espanol * Search LFK:   
Arizona
LFK Home Speak Up! Stories Toons Laws Justice for All Law Docs Change It! Games Links
Search Questions
 Speak Up! Topics
  Arrested (61)
  Banking (5)
  Bullying (6)
  Contracts (5)
  Credit (4)
  Curfew (44)
  Drinking (25)
  Driving (187)
  Emancipation (67)
  Family (219)
  Guns and Weapons (23)
  Housing (17)
  Illegal Substances (91)
  Jury Duty (15)
  Marriage (16)
  New Laws (15)
  Other (378)
  School (118)
  Sexual Assault and Misconduct (31)
  Trouble (34)
  Vandalism and Property Damage (8)
  Violence (87)
  Voting (6)
  When You Turn 18 (107)
  Work and Employment (24)

Latest Questions
  • Is it illegal to download foreign items that is not licensed in United States?

  • I have a questions for you. Since i'm emancipated do I still have to have my parent sign for me to get a tatoo in arizona. And if not would i have to bring the emancipation papers with me to get a tatoo.thanx for answering all my questions.

  • how many people can i have in my car,and what is the curfew in goodyear,az

  • what is the cerfew for pinetop-lakeside, az?

  • Can I get emancipated if I'm only 15, if I'm pregnant, and still going to school? And can I live with my boyfriend which he has a job and will prvied everything needed for me and my baby.

  • Search Dictionary

    Tell a friend about this page!
    Type a friend’s email address into the box below, then hit ‘send.

    Speak Up! - View Question #1


    printer friendly version

    Question: If I have a driving permit, how old does the other licensed driver in the car have to be?

    Answer: According to Arizona Law, the licensed driver in the vehicle with the permitee must occupy the seat beside the permitee who is driving the vehicle and must hold a class A, B, C, or D driver's license. The law does not specify the required age of the licensed driver, however people must generally be 18 years old to have a class A, B, C, or D driver's license.

    A person with a driver's permit may also want to check to see if the car insurance policy on the car and driver specify who the licensed driver can be. Legally, a licensed teen driver could accompany a permitee, but the insurance policy covering the vehicle may require the parent or legal guardian of the permitee to be in the car while the person with the permit is driving.


    Comments
    21 thru 25 of 76 comments     1   2   3   4  [ 5 ] ...   
    On 03/08/06
    Anonumus from AZ said:
    I was just wondering if the age is really 15 and 7 months for a permit, my brother said he got his on his 15th birthday in 00 or 01, is that the same now?
    On 03/04/06
    tiffany from OH said:
    how old to i have to be to get my permit
    On 03/01/06
    dan from NJ said:
    i have heared a rumer that if u where born in 1990 or later u get your real license when you turn 19. Is that true
    On 02/12/06
    Jacob from FL said:
    Hey I'm 14 and a friend of mine was saying that you can get your permit at 14 years and something months...Is this true
    On 02/12/06
    Amanda from MA said:
    How old do u have to be to get a driving permit in mass.?......
    21 thru 25 of 76 comments     1   2   3   4  [ 5 ] ...   



    Read more about the law and Other
    Related Stories
    Related Laws
    LFK Home   |   Speak Up!   |   Stories   |   Toons   |   Laws   |   Justice for All   |   Law Docs   |   Change It!   |   Games   |   Links
    Visit this page: link to a website cheapest place to buy pregabalin check over here.
    Disclaimer: The information contained in this site is made available as a public service to the general public and is not intended to serve as legal advice. You should consult a trained legal professional for questions you may have about the laws affecting juveniles or any legal interpretations.

    Send Feedback regarding website content or to report bugs.
    Copyright © 1998 - 2022. Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education, All rights reserved

    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of use  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact Us