Teachers *  About LFK * LFK en Espanol * Search LFK:   
Arizona
LFK Home Speak Up! Stories Toons Laws Justice for All Law Docs Change It! Games Links
Search Questions
 Speak Up! Topics
  Arrested (61)
  Banking (5)
  Bullying (6)
  Contracts (5)
  Credit (4)
  Curfew (44)
  Drinking (25)
  Driving (187)
  Emancipation (67)
  Family (219)
  Guns and Weapons (23)
  Housing (17)
  Illegal Substances (91)
  Jury Duty (15)
  Marriage (16)
  New Laws (15)
  Other (378)
  School (118)
  Sexual Assault and Misconduct (31)
  Trouble (34)
  Vandalism and Property Damage (8)
  Violence (87)
  Voting (6)
  When You Turn 18 (107)
  Work and Employment (24)

Latest Questions
  • Is it illegal to download foreign items that is not licensed in United States?

  • I have a questions for you. Since i'm emancipated do I still have to have my parent sign for me to get a tatoo in arizona. And if not would i have to bring the emancipation papers with me to get a tatoo.thanx for answering all my questions.

  • how many people can i have in my car,and what is the curfew in goodyear,az

  • what is the cerfew for pinetop-lakeside, az?

  • Can I get emancipated if I'm only 15, if I'm pregnant, and still going to school? And can I live with my boyfriend which he has a job and will prvied everything needed for me and my baby.

  • Search Dictionary

    Speak Up! - Browse Questions about Driving

    Driving is a responsibility that Arizona youth 15 years and 7 months old and older can have. However, to be a legal driver in Arizona one must obtain a Driver's License, regardless of age.

    The first step to becoming legally licensed driver in Arizona is to obtain an instructional (or learner's) permit. At 16 years of age you can apply for a Class G Graduated Drivers License. You must also have at least 5 months of driving with an instructional permit and a certain amount of qualified driving experience to get a Class G driver's license. At age 18, you can apply for a Class C driver's license.

    Read more on the Arizona Department of Transportation's website about Arizona's Driver's License laws and new laws that went into effect just this year for young drivers.

    If you have a driving-related question that does not appear on this page and is not answered on the Arizona Department of Transportation Web Site, go to the LawForKids.org SPEAK UP Q & A question page.

    Arizona Motor Vehicle Department to find out about Arizona driving laws



    Displaying 21 thru 40 of 187 record(s) Show all questions »       1  [ 2 ]  3   4   5  ...   
    Question
      Can I still get a license in Arizona even if I'm not a resident there?
      What does it mean, "possession is 9/10 of the law"?
      

    If you are driving and get pulled over for speeding can the officer pull you and your friends out of the car to question you?

      If i only have my permit can i drive when my parents have been drinking?
      

    Is it true that any speed limit over 80 mph is a felony in Arizona?

      How old do you have to be to drive a pocket bike in mesa or gilbert?
      What are the consequences, if someone stole a stop sign, and a driver got killed because of that?
      Are black taillight covers illegal in Arizona?
      Is it possible since I haven't got my license yet when I go in to take the test to I have to get my permit first. or can I just get my license. Because I am 19.
      Is it possible for a minor to buy a car?
      What are the requirements to ride a 49cc motorcycle on the street in Tucson, AZ for both the rider and the motorcycle? i.e. insurance, license plate, brake light, mirrors, etc.
      I have searched the Arizona DMV site and haven't found if it is required to give fingerprints to the DMV to obtain a drivers license. So is it mandatory that you give your fingerprints to recieve a drivers license?
      If I have a driving permit, how old does the other licensed driver in the car have to be?
      How exactly does the intoxication test of following the pen work?
      Can minors get pulled over solely for having super tinted windows? What is the legal limit for tinted windows?
      How many points does it take for a teen to have their drivers license taken away and how many violations does it take before losing their license?
      What is the new seat belt law for 17 year olds (Michigan)?
      My friend and I borrowed our parents car and we were caught in another state. What could happen? I have no license or insurance.
      Is racial profiling a legal way for a cop to stop a person on the road?
      Can someone with a driver’s permit operate a motor vehicle if another person with a driver’s permit rides in the front seat?
    Displaying 21 thru 40 of 187 record(s) Show all questions »       1  [ 2 ]  3   4   5  ...   


    LFK Home   |   Speak Up!   |   Stories   |   Toons   |   Laws   |   Justice for All   |   Law Docs   |   Change It!   |   Games   |   Links
    Find out here: this page buy accutane without prescription why not try this out.
    Disclaimer: The information contained in this site is made available as a public service to the general public and is not intended to serve as legal advice. You should consult a trained legal professional for questions you may have about the laws affecting juveniles or any legal interpretations.

    Send Feedback regarding website content or to report bugs.
    Copyright © 1998 - 2020. Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education, All rights reserved

    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of use  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact Us