Teachers *  About LFK * LFK en Espanol * Search LFK:   
Arizona
LFK Home Speak Up! Stories Toons Laws Justice for All Law Docs Change It! Games Links
Search Questions
 Speak Up! Topics
  Arrested (61)
  Banking (5)
  Bullying (6)
  Contracts (5)
  Credit (4)
  Curfew (44)
  Drinking (25)
  Driving (187)
  Emancipation (67)
  Family (219)
  Guns and Weapons (23)
  Housing (17)
  Illegal Substances (91)
  Jury Duty (15)
  Marriage (16)
  New Laws (15)
  Other (378)
  School (118)
  Sexual Assault and Misconduct (31)
  Trouble (34)
  Vandalism and Property Damage (8)
  Violence (87)
  Voting (6)
  When You Turn 18 (107)
  Work and Employment (24)

Latest Questions
  • Is it illegal to download foreign items that is not licensed in United States?

  • I have a questions for you. Since i'm emancipated do I still have to have my parent sign for me to get a tatoo in arizona. And if not would i have to bring the emancipation papers with me to get a tatoo.thanx for answering all my questions.

  • how many people can i have in my car,and what is the curfew in goodyear,az

  • what is the cerfew for pinetop-lakeside, az?

  • Can I get emancipated if I'm only 15, if I'm pregnant, and still going to school? And can I live with my boyfriend which he has a job and will prvied everything needed for me and my baby.

  • Search Dictionary

    Speak Up! - Browse Questions about Driving

    Driving is a responsibility that Arizona youth 15 years and 7 months old and older can have. However, to be a legal driver in Arizona one must obtain a Driver's License, regardless of age.

    The first step to becoming legally licensed driver in Arizona is to obtain an instructional (or learner's) permit. At 16 years of age you can apply for a Class G Graduated Drivers License. You must also have at least 5 months of driving with an instructional permit and a certain amount of qualified driving experience to get a Class G driver's license. At age 18, you can apply for a Class C driver's license.

    Read more on the Arizona Department of Transportation's website about Arizona's Driver's License laws and new laws that went into effect just this year for young drivers.

    If you have a driving-related question that does not appear on this page and is not answered on the Arizona Department of Transportation Web Site, go to the LawForKids.org SPEAK UP Q & A question page.

    Arizona Motor Vehicle Department to find out about Arizona driving laws



    Displaying 61 thru 80 of 187 record(s) Show all questions »       1   2   3  [ 4 ]  5  ...   
    Question
      Can you get a ticket for driving too slow?
      Does a police officer have the right to impound a car for thirty days if the driver that got pulled over is unlicensed and got pulled over for a traffice violation?
      How old do you have to be to drive a car and how old do you have to be to register the car.
      

    What is the consequence for a DUI?

      If I drive my mom's car without her knowing and get caught what would happen?
      If I have a permit, does the rider (licensed driver) have to be licensed or just over the age of 18?
      What is the punishment for reckless driving and six counts of public endangerment?
      If driving with a permit alone and are pulled over what are the possible concerns?
      What is the legal age that a child can be to be able to ride in a car with an adult seat belt on. Not a car seat?
      Can antibiotics or cough drops cause breathalyzer results to appear higher, and if so, how much higher?
      For a class A Motor Home do you have to have another license besides a regular class C?
      If a person goes too fast on a bicycle, can they be pulled over?
      What do I need to install on my new 2001 ATV to make it 'street legal'?
      How many years can you get for stealing a car?
      Have they passed a law that after you get your license you have to wait 6 months?
      Does my AZ driving permit allow me to drive (with a licensed driver) in other states?
      Can a cop search the passenger of a pulled over car?
      What is the harshest penalty you can receive for not paying a fine on a ticket?
      Do I need both parents signature if they are divorced to get my drivers permit?
      What will happen if you don't come to a complete stop at a stop sign?
    Displaying 61 thru 80 of 187 record(s) Show all questions »       1   2   3  [ 4 ]  5  ...   


    LFK Home   |   Speak Up!   |   Stories   |   Toons   |   Laws   |   Justice for All   |   Law Docs   |   Change It!   |   Games   |   Links
    Click for info: click here buy isotretinoin visit the thread.
    Disclaimer: The information contained in this site is made available as a public service to the general public and is not intended to serve as legal advice. You should consult a trained legal professional for questions you may have about the laws affecting juveniles or any legal interpretations.

    Send Feedback regarding website content or to report bugs.
    Copyright © 1998 - 2020. Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education, All rights reserved

    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of use  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact Us