Teachers *  About LFK * LFK en Espanol * Search LFK:   
Arizona
LFK Home Speak Up! Stories Toons Laws Justice for All Law Docs Change It! Games Links
Search Questions
 Speak Up! Topics
  Arrested (61)
  Banking (5)
  Bullying (6)
  Contracts (5)
  Credit (4)
  Curfew (44)
  Drinking (25)
  Driving (187)
  Emancipation (67)
  Family (219)
  Guns and Weapons (23)
  Housing (17)
  Illegal Substances (91)
  Jury Duty (15)
  Marriage (16)
  New Laws (15)
  Other (378)
  School (118)
  Sexual Assault and Misconduct (31)
  Trouble (34)
  Vandalism and Property Damage (8)
  Violence (87)
  Voting (6)
  When You Turn 18 (107)
  Work and Employment (24)

Latest Questions
  • Is it illegal to download foreign items that is not licensed in United States?

  • I have a questions for you. Since i'm emancipated do I still have to have my parent sign for me to get a tatoo in arizona. And if not would i have to bring the emancipation papers with me to get a tatoo.thanx for answering all my questions.

  • how many people can i have in my car,and what is the curfew in goodyear,az

  • what is the cerfew for pinetop-lakeside, az?

  • Can I get emancipated if I'm only 15, if I'm pregnant, and still going to school? And can I live with my boyfriend which he has a job and will prvied everything needed for me and my baby.

  • Search Dictionary

    Speak Up! - Browse Questions about Driving

    Driving is a responsibility that Arizona youth 15 years and 7 months old and older can have. However, to be a legal driver in Arizona one must obtain a Driver's License, regardless of age.

    The first step to becoming legally licensed driver in Arizona is to obtain an instructional (or learner's) permit. At 16 years of age you can apply for a Class G Graduated Drivers License. You must also have at least 5 months of driving with an instructional permit and a certain amount of qualified driving experience to get a Class G driver's license. At age 18, you can apply for a Class C driver's license.

    Read more on the Arizona Department of Transportation's website about Arizona's Driver's License laws and new laws that went into effect just this year for young drivers.

    If you have a driving-related question that does not appear on this page and is not answered on the Arizona Department of Transportation Web Site, go to the LawForKids.org SPEAK UP Q & A question page.

    Arizona Motor Vehicle Department to find out about Arizona driving laws



    Displaying 101 thru 120 of 187 record(s) Show all questions »      ...6 ]  7   8   9   10    
    Question
      If you are in a car and someone hits you and someone in your car dies are you in trouble?
      When is a DUI cleared from a driving record?
      What is a signal light and what are the penalties for not using a signal light?
      I heard that if you get a ticket from those vans that take a pictures of your license plate, photo radar vans, you don't have to pay it because the picture is not clear enough...is this true?
      Can a cop give you a breathalizer test if you are a passenger, if so what is the penalty for failing?
      I was in the backseat of a stolen car and was charged with joyriding. What might happen to me in court?
      While driving an intoxicated friend home in her car I was stopped for speeding and no proof of ins. I was cited for no proof of ins. Shouldn't the no proof of ins. be the owner's fault? She was in the car.
      What is the law/punishment for distributing fake id's? What if a person signs a waver for the id as novelty only?
      What happens when you are charged with an extreme D.U.I. when you are under 18?
      What is the penalty in Arizona for a minor not wearing a helmet?
      What is the fine for driving without insurance?
      What happens when a person gets caught driving and their license has already been suspended or revoked for something like a DUI?
      Does a police officer have the right to impound a car for thirty days if the driver that got pulled over is unlicensed and got pulled over for a traffic violation?
      Will a moving violation from another state show up on an Arizona driving record?
      What is the consequences of DUI if someone in the car in with you is killed?
      I read one of your other laws that said nitrous oxide is illegal for drug use but what if it is for your car.
      If I have attended traffic school for a car accident can I attend it again under 24 months for a first speeding ticket?
      How old must you be to obtain a motorcycle license?
      What is a moving violation?
      What could happen if I get pulled over and don't have my driver's license on hand?
    Displaying 101 thru 120 of 187 record(s) Show all questions »      ...6 ]  7   8   9   10    


    LFK Home   |   Speak Up!   |   Stories   |   Toons   |   Laws   |   Justice for All   |   Law Docs   |   Change It!   |   Games   |   Links
    Go here: this link accutane buy online full report.
    Disclaimer: The information contained in this site is made available as a public service to the general public and is not intended to serve as legal advice. You should consult a trained legal professional for questions you may have about the laws affecting juveniles or any legal interpretations.

    Send Feedback regarding website content or to report bugs.
    Copyright © 1998 - 2020. Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education, All rights reserved

    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of use  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact Us