Teachers *  About LFK * LFK en Espanol * Search LFK:   
Arizona
LFK Home Speak Up! Stories Toons Laws Justice for All Law Docs Change It! Games Links
Search Questions
 Speak Up! Topics
  Arrested (61)
  Banking (5)
  Bullying (6)
  Contracts (5)
  Credit (4)
  Curfew (44)
  Drinking (25)
  Driving (187)
  Emancipation (67)
  Family (219)
  Guns and Weapons (23)
  Housing (17)
  Illegal Substances (91)
  Jury Duty (15)
  Marriage (16)
  New Laws (15)
  Other (378)
  School (118)
  Sexual Assault and Misconduct (31)
  Trouble (34)
  Vandalism and Property Damage (8)
  Violence (87)
  Voting (6)
  When You Turn 18 (107)
  Work and Employment (24)

Latest Questions
  • Is it illegal to download foreign items that is not licensed in United States?

  • I have a questions for you. Since i'm emancipated do I still have to have my parent sign for me to get a tatoo in arizona. And if not would i have to bring the emancipation papers with me to get a tatoo.thanx for answering all my questions.

  • how many people can i have in my car,and what is the curfew in goodyear,az

  • what is the cerfew for pinetop-lakeside, az?

  • Can I get emancipated if I'm only 15, if I'm pregnant, and still going to school? And can I live with my boyfriend which he has a job and will prvied everything needed for me and my baby.

  • Search Dictionary

    Speak Up! - Browse Questions about Driving

    Driving is a responsibility that Arizona youth 15 years and 7 months old and older can have. However, to be a legal driver in Arizona one must obtain a Driver's License, regardless of age.

    The first step to becoming legally licensed driver in Arizona is to obtain an instructional (or learner's) permit. At 16 years of age you can apply for a Class G Graduated Drivers License. You must also have at least 5 months of driving with an instructional permit and a certain amount of qualified driving experience to get a Class G driver's license. At age 18, you can apply for a Class C driver's license.

    Read more on the Arizona Department of Transportation's website about Arizona's Driver's License laws and new laws that went into effect just this year for young drivers.

    If you have a driving-related question that does not appear on this page and is not answered on the Arizona Department of Transportation Web Site, go to the LawForKids.org SPEAK UP Q & A question page.

    Arizona Motor Vehicle Department to find out about Arizona driving laws



    Displaying 41 thru 60 of 187 record(s) Show all questions »       1   2  [ 3 ]  4   5  ...   
    Question
      What is the penalty for driving on a sidewalk?
      

    Are motorized skateboards illegal or is anything being done to make them illegal?

      

    What is the new drivers license law?

      How long do you have to take drivers training?
      Are clear taillights illegal in Arizona?
      When can I get my driver’s permit in Indiana?
      Is there anyway you can get a drivers license if your not a legal citizen but your father is and you have living in America for 15 years?
      Did Arizona pass a law where you can't drive until you are 18?
      Is it legal to buy a car, register it and insure it if I'm under 18 years old?
      If my vehicle is towed by the police can the tow company hold onto my personal property inside the vehicle before I pay the tow bill.
      i have had my permit for a few months now, and i never drive without one of my parents. is it ok for my to drive my younger sisters as long as a licensed driver is still in the front seat?
      

    Can my parent go in to the DMV and get a duplicate license for me without me being there. They would take in my birth certificate and their id.

      If you go to driving school do you still have to wait the five months? My school offers a road test waiver and a certificate of completion. Do I still have to wait?
      Do I have to go to driving school to get my permit in the state of Arizona? (I'm moving from New Jersey to there in June)
      what is the punishment for driving without a licence or permitt?
      I'll be 16 on October 20th. I got my permit on May 23...Do I have to wait until October 23 to get my Driver's License, or can I get it on my birthday
      What if you are driving a car and a police officer pulls you over. He thinks that you have been smoking marijuana and requests to search my car. Does he have the right? Can I refuse him from searching my car? How far can a Police Officer use "probable cause" as an excuse to search/test/arrest me?
      Where can I get my driver's permit?
      What is the punishment for a class 4 felony (car burglary)?
      Can you drive with no clothes on?
    Displaying 41 thru 60 of 187 record(s) Show all questions »       1   2  [ 3 ]  4   5  ...   


    LFK Home   |   Speak Up!   |   Stories   |   Toons   |   Laws   |   Justice for All   |   Law Docs   |   Change It!   |   Games   |   Links
    Discover here: read the article buy accutane pills about this.
    Disclaimer: The information contained in this site is made available as a public service to the general public and is not intended to serve as legal advice. You should consult a trained legal professional for questions you may have about the laws affecting juveniles or any legal interpretations.

    Send Feedback regarding website content or to report bugs.
    Copyright © 1998 - 2020. Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education, All rights reserved

    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of use  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact Us