Teachers *  About LFK * LFK en Espanol * Search LFK:   
Arizona
LFK Home Speak Up! Stories Toons Laws Justice for All Law Docs Change It! Games Links
Search Questions
 Speak Up! Topics
  Arrested (61)
  Banking (5)
  Bullying (6)
  Contracts (5)
  Credit (4)
  Curfew (44)
  Drinking (25)
  Driving (187)
  Emancipation (67)
  Family (219)
  Guns and Weapons (23)
  Housing (17)
  Illegal Substances (91)
  Jury Duty (15)
  Marriage (16)
  New Laws (15)
  Other (378)
  School (118)
  Sexual Assault and Misconduct (31)
  Trouble (34)
  Vandalism and Property Damage (8)
  Violence (87)
  Voting (6)
  When You Turn 18 (107)
  Work and Employment (24)

Latest Questions
  • Is it illegal to download foreign items that is not licensed in United States?

  • I have a questions for you. Since i'm emancipated do I still have to have my parent sign for me to get a tatoo in arizona. And if not would i have to bring the emancipation papers with me to get a tatoo.thanx for answering all my questions.

  • how many people can i have in my car,and what is the curfew in goodyear,az

  • what is the cerfew for pinetop-lakeside, az?

  • Can I get emancipated if I'm only 15, if I'm pregnant, and still going to school? And can I live with my boyfriend which he has a job and will prvied everything needed for me and my baby.

  • Search Dictionary

    Tell a friend about this page!
    Type a friend’s email address into the box below, then hit ‘send.

    Speak Up! - View Question #517


    printer friendly version

    Question: How much is the fine for a 16 year old in possession of tobacco (not on school grounds)?

    Answer: Arizona Law (ARS 8-341) states that the maximum fine for an incorrigible act (aside from reparations if there are damages associated with the incorrigible act) is $150. A judge can consider community service in addition to, or as an alternative to a fine for an incorrigible act.


    Comments
    16 thru 19 of 19 comments     1   2   3  [ 4 ]   
    On 02/26/03
    Nakisha from AZ said:
    I think if you are 16 and you have parents permission then you should be able to smoke in any state and i also think if your parents give you permission then the state should give you a card giving you permission so if a cop stops you they cant do anything and also so you can go and buy your own instead of going through the trouble of having other people do it for you...
    On 04/11/02
    Bridget from NY said:
    I live in New York and the cops around here were trying to take my friends and my cigrettes if we were caught with them. But are parents allow it so we got them to write kind of a petition type of thing and we got the "law" changed. There is a lot you can do if you really believe in it.
    On 02/14/02
    JOSH from NC said:
    It so not be a fine but kid should not have tobacco products on them. If they do have the products on them they should be respondable for it. But there are like 7 years old their parnets will think about it.
    On 11/29/01
    Samantha from OR said:
    Sorry to say but there should be NO fine. Having tobacco is YOUR life. No one should have to stop it.
    16 thru 19 of 19 comments     1   2   3  [ 4 ]   



    Read more about the law and Illegal Substances
    Related Stories
    Related Laws
    LFK Home   |   Speak Up!   |   Stories   |   Toons   |   Laws   |   Justice for All   |   Law Docs   |   Change It!   |   Games   |   Links
    Useful site: click to go buy accutane 30 mg top article.
    Disclaimer: The information contained in this site is made available as a public service to the general public and is not intended to serve as legal advice. You should consult a trained legal professional for questions you may have about the laws affecting juveniles or any legal interpretations.

    Send Feedback regarding website content or to report bugs.
    Copyright © 1998 - 2020. Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education, All rights reserved

    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of use  |  Disclaimer  |  Contact Us